Through The Rain
RELEASED: June 10, 2022
ARTIST: Lyle Odjick & The Northern Steam
LABEL: Tone King Records
PRODUCER: Jason Fryer
Through The Rain

Through The Rain – The long awaited debut album by Lyle Odjick & The Northern Steam is set to be released June 10, 2022. A 10 song blues rock album recorded primarily at Tone King Records and mixed / mastered / produced by Jason Fryer. All vocals recorded by band keyboardist Sean McGee inside his personal studio. Through The Rain consists of 8 original tracks written by Lyle Odjick as well as 2 covers of old blues favorites “Leaving Trunk” made popular by Taj Mahal as well as “Rock This House” by Jimmy Rogers.

Featured musicians on this project include The Northern Steam’s Ben Griggs on rhythm and lead guitar duties, Fred Sebastian on drums and Sean McGee on keys / organ. Special guest session musicians on the album include Mike Turenne on bass, Jason Fryer on lead guitar, Tanya Paulin on background vocals and award winning Tony D (Monkeyjunk) on lead guitar duties as well. All lead vocals and harmonica performed by Lyle Odjick as well as rhythm guitar duties on “Through The Rain”, “Bad For You” and “Devil Man’s Dues”.

An album years in the making and aptly named after the track “Through The Rain” as it represents what all parties involved in the recording process had to go through in order to complete the long delayed project.

Download on:   Apple Music –   Amazon Music  –  Spotify